Gluten Free Banana Muffins

Gluten Free Banana Muffins Podcast

Sunday’s rock…mainly because I have the time to make things that I’m craving! But I can’t ever settle for an ordinary banana muffin…so I literally threw this recipe together using things I had in my house. Yea…I make up recipes a lot, but this one is REALLY REALLY made up. I didn’t have much faith that these muffins would turn out…but I was extremely wrong! They are fluffy, chewy, flavorful, with a great crunch on the outside. DANG! I can’t stop eating them. I challenged myself to make them gluten free, and you’ll never know the difference from them being made with regular old flour. Let me know how you like them!

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup Bisquick gluten free pancake mix
  • 1 cup rice flour
  • 1/8 cup corn startch
  • 1/4 cup potato startch
  • 1/4 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • 4 over ripe bananas
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup shredded sweetened coconut
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 egg white

1. Start by pre-heating your oven to 350 degrees

2. Now peel and mash the bananas until they are nice and almost smooth. Using a mixer, add the oats, coconut, and brown sugar to the bananas. Mix really well for about 2 minutes. Then add the 2 whole eggs and the vanilla. Mix just until incorporated.

3. Add all of the the dry ingredients into a bowl and mix. Set it aside and get ready to beat the egg white!

4. To beat the egg white, put it into a bowl and either whisk the heck out of it or use an electric mixer until it forms stiff peaks.

5. Now add the dry ingredients slowly into the banana mixture. don’t over mix! Then fold in the egg white making sure to not mix the batter too much. You want it to be nice and light, if there’s a couple lumps don’t worry about it!

6. Grease a muffin pan really well and then dish 1/4 cup of the batter into each muffin space. Then bake for 18-20 minutes at 350.

7. let them cool, then share them. (:

Tweet me if you have any questions, or if you make this recipe.

Did you enjoy this post? Leave a comment to show the love!

