It’s a chocolaty kind of Friday

Chocolate and Peanut Butter Mousse (Made with Tofu) 

(after this recipe, read on to see how Ignite Lincoln went!)

Last week I made my version of a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup…But turned it into a healthy almond butter cup. (find the recipe here) So this week I’m sticking with the chocolate and peanut butter theme!

Mousse is one of those desserts that I crave. I always want something creamy, smooth, and rich…something so chocolaty that you can feel your heart beat faster and faster with every bite you take. The thing is…I like the flavors of those kinds of foods, I just don’t believe in eating them when your body is going to be slowly rotting away. Don’t take this the wrong way though…I believe in dessert of all kinds, and I ate them for a long time! (well 16 years) But I just decided that if you can make it healthy, then why eat the unhealthy. :)

So for you today I have an amazing guilt free chocolate dessert. :) Enjoy my friends and let me know what you think!

Ingredients

  • 12 oz. of Silken soft tofu
  • 1/4 cup of agave nectar
  • 1 cup of at least 60 percent dark chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup of water
  • 2 tbsp. powdered peanut butter/ or an equal amount of regular peanut butter (all natural please, the ingredients in the jar should be peanuts and salt…that’s it)
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract

How to

  1. using a food processor or an electric hand mixer, beat the tofu in a medium-sized bowl until nice and smooth. About 2 minutes.
  2. Melt the chocolate chips over a double boiler. To do this find a 4 quart saucepan and fill it with about 2 inches of water. Bring the water to a boil and then reduce to a simmer. Dump the chocolate chips into a glass or metal bowl that snuggly fits over the top of the 4 quart saucepan. Place the bowl on top of the pan and stir the chocolate chips slowly while the steam from the simmering water below melts the chips into a velvety chocolate pool.
  3. Slowly add the melted chocolate into the tofu. Then you can add all of the remaining ingredients while mixing the mousse on low-speed. If you’re using a food processor just pulse the mixture each time you add a new ingredient to the mix.
  4. Once the mousse comes together, just transfer it to a holding vessel (a plastic container or mason jar) and place it in the fridge for 1 hour. The mixture will become thick and then you can transfer this rich, chocolaty, moussey goodness into your serving dish of choice.

Tweet me with questions :) and like my Facebook page. 

By the way! Ignite Lincoln was an amazing success last night. I had a blast speaking to over 350 people…sharing my passion with Lincoln! I’ll post the video of my talk as soon as I get it. 

Lincoln is truly a booming city…with so many amazing people following their passion. It was an honor to be apart of this event!

2 thoughts on “It’s a chocolaty kind of Friday

Did you enjoy this post? Leave a comment to show the love!

