“Never eat more than you can lift” -Miss Piggy

One of my favorite things to do is find fun and inspirational quotes, can you believe I’ve never come across this one before? Miss Piggy was THE celebrity…and sadly I’m about to admit that-

……I never watched the muppets. I know! Gasp! Some of you may think this is a crazy thing to claim, but indeed, I never watched Kermit and Miss Piggy. (i know they were hot for each other though)

“Never eat more than you can lift” is just pain hilarious. Inspirational? I hope not. Don’t take her advice. She was a pig after all. But as soon as I stumbled across this quote I had to share it with you.

The cook inside of me says “Make so much tasty food that no one will be able to move after they are done eating dinner” but then the health nut inside me says “Aren’t we trying to de-pig the world? don’t stuff your dinner guests”

…Then out comes the motivational speaker inside of me. Guess what he says? “You know, we could all learn a lesson from miss piggy. As humans we can only lift so much…so make sure that whatever you take on in life, or “eat”, just make sure you can carry the weight that comes with it.”

We all read quotes and apply them to our lives as we see fit. This post is actually meant to introduce you to my Tuesday Quote Day blog. Every Tuesday I’ll be sending out a quote to you. Maybe something funny, or inspirational…but the idea is to interpret the quote however you want. I’ll let the cook, the health nut, and the speaker inside of me dissect the quotes…but you let your mind dive right into the world of exciting quotes.

Because quotes…they just rock.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Never eat more than you can lift” -Miss Piggy

Did you enjoy this post? Leave a comment to show the love!

