March Madness

For me, March Madness has nothing to do with Basketball…and everything to do with plain madness. In a good way though! The last few weeks have been lined with speaking events, food, and radio…which are all things I love! So March, you’re looking good to me.

Be on the lookout for blogs this week and next week for sure. I’ve been slacking because of my schedule…but don’t worry. Pictures, quotes, recipes, and stories are coming your way.

Right now I’m sitting in the airport on my way to Austin Texas! I’ve enjoyed a Breakfast prepared by Wolfgang puck himself, and I also slurped down an unnaturally green Jamba juice.

 

Why am I headed to Austin? Well I get to visit the Natural Epicurean Culinary School! Two weeks ago I had Christy Morgan, aka The Blissful Chef on my radio show. She’s the author of Blissful Bites, a completely Vegan cookbook. (Find the podcast here) She was talking about this school…and it really peaked my interest. Do I think I could go Vegan? No…not at all. But I’d love to be able to really take in everything that this school can offer. I’ll let you know what I think about it once I visit. :)

So for now I’ll leave you with a quote…a futuristic quote as I look at a potential college. (seriously…I can’t even believe I’m looking a colleges.) I’ll be staying with my Grandparents down in TX…so hopefully I can get you guys a recipe this week too!

“When it comes to the future, there are three kinds of people: those who let it happen, those who make it happen, and those who wonder what happened.”

-John M. Richardson, Jr. quotes

I don’t know about you…but I’m going to make it happen. :)

2 thoughts on “March Madness

Did you enjoy this post? Leave a comment to show the love!

